Austrian Data Day

The Austrian Data Day21 takes place in
0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hrs
0
0
Min
0
0
Sec

The Austrian Data Day 2021

We need to talk more about data-driven technologies and the use of data.

Therefore, the Austrian Data Day will take place for the first time this year. It will be organised by the Data Intelligence Offensive as part of Imagine2021 on 17 June 2021 to focus on societal challenges of our time in the field of digital technologies.

Data is the key resource for the success of businesses. The volume of data generated is growing year by year, but is often not used for relevant decisions. The strong distribution and fragmentation of data, a lack of resources or simply a great respect for this important topic are just some of the reasons why data is not yet given the importance it deserves and also needs.

The Austrian Data Day – accompanying Imagine21 – aims to provide information as well as to show current developments and possibilities for cooperation. In a mix of workshops, inputs and working groups, challenges and possible solutions will be discussed.

What you can expect

Workshops will be held on topics such as “Data Changes Education or Education Changes Data”, “Impact Innovation on Data”, “Data Sharing is Caring” and many more.

Viennese start-ups from the data economy sector will present themselves – initiated by the Vienna Business Agency – as part of the Austrian Data Day and act as testimonials for Vienna as a location for innovation.

The event will take place hybrid, i.e. all workshops, presentations, etc. will be broadcast online.

More information on Imagine2021 can also be found on the event website. The current overall programme can be found here. The programme of the Austrian Data Day will be continuously updated on this page, a presentation of the speakers will follow shortly.

To participate in the Austrian Data Day, please register for Imagine2021. You can register via the FFG website.

Register Now
Program

About the Imagine2021

The Federal Ministry for Climate Protection, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology (BMK) the Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG) and the Data Intelligence Offensive (DIO) cordially invite you to IMAGINE21 and the first Austrian Data Day21 on 16 and 17 June 2021.

The major societal challenges we are currently facing cannot be solved by individual players alone. Therefore, industry, small and large companies, start-ups, research institutions, politics & administration, media, NGOs, art and culture, citizens, young people, etc. must work together in new ways. Imagine2021 and the Austrian Data Day21 provide valuable impulses for this. Under the motto “Be the Change”, it puts people and the environment at the centre of digital technologies and deals with shaping the future in topics such as energy efficiency, data, artificial intelligence (AI), ubiquity, health, AAL, ICT in organisms, interconnectivity, new business models, education, distancing & robotics, smart cities & regions, etc.

To the event website

Austrian Data Day

Der Austrian Data Day21 findet statt in
0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hrs
0
0
Min
0
0
Sec

Der Austrian Data Day 2021

Wir müssen mehr über datengetriebene Technologien und die Verwendung von Daten sprechen.

Daher findet in diesem Jahr erstmalig der Austrian Data Day statt. Er wird von der Data Intelligence Offensive im Rahmen der Imagine2021 am 17. Juni 2021 veranstaltet, um gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen unserer Zeit im Bereich der digitalen Technologien in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen.

Daten sind die Schlüsselressource für den Erfolg von Unternehmen. Das Volumen der generierten Daten wächst von Jahr zu Jahr, wird für relevante Entscheidungen aber oft nicht herangezogen. Die starke Verteilung und Fragmentierung der Daten, mangelnde Ressourcen oder schlicht und einfach großer Respekt gegenüber dieser bedeutenden Thematik sind nur einige Gründe, warum Daten noch nicht die Bedeutung zukommt, die sie verdienen und auch benötigen.

Der Austrian Data Day will hier begleitend zur Imagine21 sowohl Aufklärung leisten als auch aktuelle Entwicklungen und Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit aufzeigen. In einem Mix aus Workshops, Inputs und Arbeitsgruppen werden Herausforderungen und mögliche Lösungsansätze diskutiert.

Das erwartet Sie

Workshops gibt es unter anderem zu den Themen „Data Changes Education or Education Changes Data“, „Impact Innovation on Data“, „Data Sharing is Caring“ u.v.m.

Wiener Start-Ups aus dem Bereich Data Economy werden sich – initiiert von der Wiener Wirtschaftsagentur – im Rahmen des Austrian Data Day vorstellen und treten als Testimonial für den Innovationsstandort Wien auf.

Das Event wird hybrid stattfinden, d. h. alle Workshops, Vorträge etc. werden online übertragen.

Mehr Informationen zur Imagine2021 finden Sie auch auf der Eventwebsite. Das aktuelle Gesamtprogramm finden Sie hier. Das Programm des Austrian Data Days wird auf dieser Seite laufend aktualisiert, eine Vorstellung der Speaker*innen folgt in Kürze.

Um am Austrian Data Day teilzunehmen, melden Sie sich bitte regulär zur Imagine2021 an. Die Anmeldung erfolgt über die Website der FFG.

Jetzt anmelden
Programm

Über die Imagine2021

Das Bundesministerium für Klimaschutz, Umwelt, Energie, Mobilität, Innovation und Technologie (BMK) die Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft (FFG) und die Data Intelligence Offensive (DIO) laden Sie herzlich zur IMAGINE21 und zum ersten Austrian Data Day21 am 16. und 17. Juni 2021.

Die großen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen, denen wir uns derzeit gegenübersehen, können einzelne Player alleine nicht lösen. Daher müssen Industrie, kleine und große Unternehmen, Startups, Forschungseinrichtungen, Politik & Administration, Medien, NGOs, Kunst und Kultur, BürgerInnen, Jugendliche etc. auf neue Art und Weise zusammenarbeiten. Die Imagine2021 und der Austrian Data Day21 setzen hierfür wertvolle Impulse. Unter dem Motto „Be the Change“ stellt sie Mensch und Umwelt in den Mittelpunkt digitaler Technologien und befasst sich mit der Gestaltung der Zukunft in Themenbereichen wie Energie-Effizienz, Daten, Künstliche Intelligenz (KI), Ubiquity, Health, AAL, ICT in Organismen, Interconnectivity, New Business Models, Education, Distancing & Robotics, Smart Cities & Regions etc.

Zur Eventwebsite

Mit Unterstützung der Wirtschaftsagentur Wien

Logo Wirtschaftsagentur