Are you interested in current developments in the world of data?

Our work is based on working groups, data spaces and data circles

Working groups

Working groups enable the exchange of different experts on relevant topics within a cross-cutting theme such as “data and law”. They are the starting point for a discussion on data-specific hurdles and challenges and can lay the foundation for the emergence of a new data space.

Examples of working groups: Open Data, Starting-Up: Founding in the Data Market, Unstructured Data

Data Spaces

Data spaces contain a certain, specific domain, such as the topic of “health”. In such a data room, experts exchange information about subject-specific challenges and generate data circles to find solutions to existing problems.

Examples of data spaces: trade, geodata, mobility

Data Circles

Data circles implement a concrete data exchange in a specific application area. They are assigned to a specific domain and once again describe a sub-area. Within a data circle, added value is identified, hurdles are removed and demonstrators are created. Data circles can also be integrated in several data spaces.

Examples of data circles: Neuro-oncology, Smart Farming, Persons with Reduced Mobility

Interested? Join in now!

Start-ups, companies and organizations you absolutely have to get to know

About DIO – our mission

The key resource for the success of companies is data. The volume of data generated grows from year to year, but is often not used for relevant decisions. Reasons for this include the heavy distribution and question segmentation of data, lack of resources, lack of interconnectivity of already established data infrastructures, or simply inexperience or great respect for this important topic.
This is where DIO takes countermeasures.

I want to know more

The DIO network introduces itself

I would like to get to know the DIO network

International cooperations with DIO

Interessieren Sie aktuelle Entwicklungen aus der Datenwelt?

Unsere Arbeit basiert auf Arbeitsgruppen, Data Spaces und Use Cases

Arbeitsgruppen

Arbeitsgruppen ermöglichen den Austausch verschiedener Expert*innen  innerhalb einer Querschnittsthematik wie “Daten und Recht” zu relevanten Themen. Sie sind der Ausgangspunkt einer Diskussion über datenspezifischen Hürden und Herausforderungen und können den Grundstein für die Entstehung eines neuen Data Space legen.

Beispiele für Arbeitsgruppen: Open Data, Starting-Up: Gründen im Datenmarkt, Unstrukturierte Daten

Data Spaces

Data Spaces beinhalten eine bestimmte, spezifische Domäne wie beispielsweise das Thema “Gesundheit”. In einem solchen Data Space tauschen sich Expert*innen über fachspezifische Herausforderungen aus und generieren daraus Use Cases, um Lösungen für bestehende Probleme zu finden.

Beispiele für Data Spaces: Handel, Geodaten, Mobilität

Use Cases

Use Cases setzen einen konkreten Datenaustausch in einem bestimmten Anwendungsbereich um. Sie sind einer bestimmten Domäne zugeordnet und beschreiben nochmals einen Teilbereich. Innerhalb eines Use Case wird ein Mehrwert identifiziert, Hürden werden abgebaut und Demonstratoren entstehen. Use Cases können auch in mehreren Data Spaces eingebunden sein.

Beispiele für Use Cases: Neuro-Onkologie, Smart Farming, Personen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität

Interessiert? Jetzt mitmachen!

Start-Ups, Unternehmen und Organisationen, die Sie unbedingt kennenlernen müssen

Über DIO – Wir unterstützen die Community bei der Entwicklung der Datenökonomie in Österreich

Die Schlüsselressource für den Erfolg von Unternehmen sind Daten. Das Volumen der generierten Daten wächst von Jahr zu Jahr, wird aber oft nicht für relevante Entscheidungen herangezogen. Gründe hierfür sind unter anderem die starke Verteilung und Fragmentierung der Daten, mangelnde Ressourcen, fehlende Interkonnektivität bereits etablierter Dateninfrastrukturen oder schlicht die Unerfahrenheit oder der große Respekt gegenüber dieser bedeutenden Thematik.
Hier steuert die DIO entgegen.

Ich will mehr erfahren

Das DIO Netzwerk stellt sich vor

Ich möchte das DIO Netzwerk kennenlernen

Internationale Kooperationen mit DIO