DIO » Events » European Cyber Security Challenge 2022
Loading Events

7 years ago, the idea of a nationwide “hacking competition” was taken up at European level and the ECSC – European Cyber Security Challenge was launched under the auspices of ENISA – European Union Agency for Cybersecurity.

In 2021, over 17,000 young talents from all over Europe took part in the national cyber security challenges, which were run by local organizations and supported by the ECSC. The winners competed against each other at the European finals in Prague in 2021 and demonstrated their skills by solving various problems on hot topics such as crypto, reverse engineering, web security and exploitation.

ECSC 2022 in Vienna

The grand ECSC final will take place in Vienna in 2022. Security has a long and successful tradition as part of the Bildungsinitiative der DigtialCity.Wien (education initiative). A large number of enthusiastic Viennese schoolchildren have already been able to learn a great deal from the creators of the ECSC on the subject of security. The fact that the openECSC is also being organized from Vienna for the first time this year is an additional crowning achievement for these long-standing efforts.

Invitation to all IT-Security-Enthusiats…

…to “hack” for places in the final on September 15 – whether as an individual or as part of a team.

All information about ECSE and openECSE in Vienna can be found at here >>

 

Open ECSC

Teilen Sie diesen Artikel!

Lade Events

Vor 7 Jahren wurde die Idee eines landesweiten „Hackerwettbewerbs“ auf europäischer Ebene aufgegriffen und unter Federführung der ENISA – der Europäischen Agentur für Netzwerk und Informationssicherheit die ECSC – European Cyber Security Challenge ins Leben gerufen.

2021 nahmen über 17.000 Nachwuchstalente aus ganz Europa an den nationalen Cyber-Security-Challenges teil, die von lokalen Organisationen durchgeführt und von der ECSC unterstützt wurden. Die Gewinner:innen durften schließlich beim großen Europafinale 2021 in Prag gegeneinander antreten und anhand diverser Problemstellungen brandaktueller Themen wie Krypto, Reverse Engineering, Websicherheit und Exploitation ihr Können unter Beweis stellen.

ECSC 2022 in Wien

Das große ECSC-Finale wird 2022 in Wien stattfinden. Security kann  im Rahmen der Bildungsinitiative der DigtialCity.Wien auf eine lange und erfolgreiche Tradition zurückblicken. Eine Vielzahl begeisterter Wiener Schüler*innen konnten von den Macher*innen der ECSC zum Thema Security schon viel lernen. Dass von Wien aus heuer erstmalig auch die openECSC veranstaltet wird, krönt diese langjährigen Bemühungen zusätzlich.

Einladung an ALLE IT-Security-Begeisterten

beim Finale am 15. September um die Plätze zu „hacken“ – gleich, ob als Einzelkämpfer:in oder im Team.

Alle Infos zum ECSE und openECSE in Wien gibt es hier >>.

 

Open ECSC

Teilen Sie diesen Artikel!