Executive Board

Our board is made up of qualified experts from various data disciplines. The different perspectives, the respective experiences and the diverse knowledge of the board members form the valuable basis for the cooperation platform that the DIO association embodies. The board acts as an honorary governing body.

DIO board members and representatives of the BMK and supporters of the DIO Charter at the European Big Data Value Forum 2018
President DIO
Vice President DIO

Endowed Professor of Data Intelligence at TU Vienna.

Vice President DIO

Speaker of the Cooperation OGD Austria

Vice President DIO

Head of the Data Science and Business Analytics program at St. Pölten University of Applied Sciences GmbH, Vice President

Secretary General and Treasurer

Honorary President of the ICNM, Chairperson WSA, Founder Research Studios Austria

Board member

Deputy Head of the Centre for E-Governance of Danube University Krems

Board member

Managing Director at SpotOn Statistics GmbH

Board member

CEO Know-Center GmbH & Head of the Institute for Interactive Systems & Data Science (ISDS) at Graz University of Technology

Board member
Silke Palkovits-Rauter
Board member

Programme Director Department Information Technology, FH Burgenland

Helene Prenner
Board member

Project- and Innovation Manager at ELGA

Co-opted Member of the Board

Director DIGITAL – Institute for Information and Communication Technologies at JOANNEUM RESEARCH Forschungsgesellschaft mbH